What To Do If All Your Comments Are Ending Up In The WordPress Spam Folder

via What To Do If All Your Comments Are Ending Up In The WordPress Spam Folder

Many thanks to Hugh’s Views and News for coming to my rescue and pointing out that my attempts to comment on his latest post were ending up in his spam folder.

This has clearly been happening to all my comments since sometime yesterday, so if you think that I may have commented on a post of yours (and I tried three times on your Krakin poem Irish Procrastinator) please do check your spam folder. Hugh’s very helpful post on what to do if you think that your comments are disappearing too, as well as how to find your spam folder, can be found in his article, above.

Sorry for appearing to be terribly aloof…hopefully normal service will be resumed as soon as possible 🙂

14 thoughts on “What To Do If All Your Comments Are Ending Up In The WordPress Spam Folder

  1. Thank you so much for sharing my post with your readers. I’ve ended up having all my comments I’ve left on blogs sent to spam three times. I’m also always surprised by how many genuine comments also end up in there. I usually have to fish them out at least once a day. I hope WordPress sort out the problems you’ve been having with your comments quickly.
    Best wishes,
    Hugh

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I am very glad that you didn’t mind my sharing it (I ‘pressed this’ as per your post recommendation 🙂 ) I just thought that since you’d been so helpful I’d pass on your good advice in case the same thing has happened or happens to others (which appears to be inevitable at some point or other). I have had to post a test comment, so things are happening, if a little slowly. Thank you for all of your kind advice!

      Liked by 1 person

What do you think?